End of Another Summer

So it’s the last day of my summer vacation. I’m both sad that my break is ending but I’m excited for what the year is going to bring.

This summer was definitely the best summer to date. I met dozens of new people, learned new skills, gained experience, strengthened ties with friends, discovered new interests, the list could go on. Truly the best summer ever.

Over the last few years, I’ve noticed that I have said this pretty much at the end of every summer. It gets a little repetitive, but it’s true, and that means every year my life is getting better and I’m growing as a person; that’s the least I could ask for.

So to anyone out there who’s still enjoying their last bits of summer, I hope you’ve had a good one. And here’s to even better summers in the future, cheers!

Leave a Reply

